Winning the Sustainable Schools of India Green Rankings 2024 Certificate of Excellence

Pune, Maharashtra | 4th April, 2024



We begin the new Academic Year of 2024-25 with pride by announcing that S.B. Patil Public School was awarded the Sustainable Schools of India Green Rankings 2024 Certificate of Excellence by R. World Institutional Rankings. This glad tiding was received on 4th April, 2024.

S.B. Patil Public School has been implementing green and eco-friendly practices not just in the academic curriculum, but also in its working. The school uses solar powered electricity derived from the solar panels installed

on the roof; the school has a rainwater harvesting system; a compost pit and vegetable garden are also within the school premises; wet and dry waste are aptly separated; the school has a no-plastic policy with stainless steel replacing waste bins and students' plastic water bottles among many others.

Students themselves practice a multitude of eco-friendly activities such as e-waste disposal, plant donation and plantation, participating in eco rallies and nukkad nataks, etc. It is for these reasons that we are proud to be declared a green school and to have received this prestigious award.

Of course, to achieve all this, a great amount of hard work, determination, and persistence, and most of all discipline is needed, and for these we owe our gratitude to the principal, Dr. Bindu Saini; vice principal, Ms. Padmavati Banda; HM, Ms. Shubhangi Kulkarni; the section coordinators: Ms. Darshana Kamat, Ms. Nirupama Kale, Ms. Vandana Sangle. Ms. Archana Prabhune, Ms. Nayana Taru and Ms. Payal Nihalani; and the administrative manager, Mr. Manish Dhekale for painstakingly working towards making ours a green school.

We also thank every faculty member for their cooperation; every student for their efforts; and parent for working along with us, for without their effort, this win would not have been possible.

We also thank to the PCET management and Board of Trustees: Mr. Dnyaneshwar P. Landge, Chairman; Ms. Padma M. Bhonsle, Vice Chairperson; Mr. Vitthal S. Kalbhor, Secretary; Mr. Shantaram D. Garade, Treasurer; Mr. Harshvardhan S. Patil, Trustee; and Dr. Girish M. Desai, Executive Director whose never-failing aid is what helps us reach paths of success.